About

Welcome! This site offers information for art, music, band, health and physical education, enrichment, media and guidance.

Hi, students!  We are your special area teachers for Art, Music, Health and PE, Guidance, and Media. Click the Specials tab or the links below to find information and lessons for each class! You should complete a different lesson each day of remote learning.  We are looking forward to your participation!

Art       Music       Health and PE       Guidance       Media       Band

Below are the teachers’ e-mails and office hours.

Health and Physical Education

Jeremy Ellenburg, 5th – 8th grade
Office Hours: 8:00 am – 10:00 am, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
jelleburg@jcpsmail.org

Michelle Provost, K- 4th grade
Office Hours: 8:00 am – 9:00 am, 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
mprovost@jcpsmail.org

Zeb Capps, Pre-K – Kindergarten
Office Hours: TBD
zcapps@jcpsmail.org

Music

Diane Schallock, K – 8th grade
Office Hours: 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
dschallock@jcpsmail.org

Band  

Steve Smith
Office Hours: 8:00 am to 10:00 am, 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
stevesmith@jcpsmail.org

Art

Leigh Ayling, K – 8th grade
Office Hours: 9:00 am -1:00 pm
layling@jcpsmail.org

Guidance

Mary Derks
Office Hours: TBD
mderks@jcpsmail.org

Ashley Miller
Office Hours: TBD
amiller@jcpsmail.org

Media Center

Aimee Karup, Pre-K – 3rd grade
Office Hours: TBD
akarup@jcpsmail.org

Heather Greene, 4th – 8th grade
Office Hours: TBD
hgreen@jcpsmail.org

Community Service